Skip to content
If you already purchased an in-app upgrade, you may need
to restore it if you
purchase a new device; or you install the app on a different device that uses
the same app store
account; or you deleted and reinstalled the app; or your device unexpectedly loses
its association with the upgrade. You will not be charged again when you
restore the upgrade.
To restore the upgrade:
The App Store has very effective safeguards to prevent duplicate purchases. Even if you
try to buy an in-app upgrade a second time, the final message will notify you
that you already own the item, which will automatically be restored right then.
So there's no risk of being charged twice for the same item, as long as you're
using the same account that you used to purchase it originally.
- Navigate to the Settings tab in the app.
- Click on Restore In-App Purchase at the